The PASS K-12 guidelines from the Partner Alliance for Safer Schools is made possible only through the selfless participation and support of dedicated endorsing organizations. These individuals and companies from the information technology, education, and public safety fields, as well as security consultants, engineers, security system integrators, and manufacturers worked hundreds of hours to create a document that we hope will serve as a foundation for enhancing the safety of our most important national resource: our children. PASS endorsing organizations include:

School Members

  • Jeff Bajgot, Executive Vice President for Network Communication Services and Chief Technology Officer, Center for Educational Leadership
  • Dr. Richard Caster, Senior Consultant, Ohio School Boards Association
  • Brian Gard, Manager of Safety and Security, National Heritage Academies
  • Guy Grace, Security Director, Littleton Public Schools, Colorado
  • Paul Haltrich, Fulton County Schools, Georgia
  • Stan Howell, IT Physical Security, DeKalb County Schools, Georgia
  • Chuck Hutcheson, Systems Manager, DeKalb County Schools, Georgia
  • Shelley Klingerman, President and Parent Advocate, Stiletto Agency
  • Tom Mayfield, Director of Security, Excelsior Springs School District, Missouri
  • Tom Vaccarello, Director of Safety and Security, Fairfax County Public Schools, Virginia
  • David Walker, Security Associate, DeKalb County Schools, Georgia
  • Walter William, Security Director, Birmingham School District, Alabama


  • Ray Bailey, President, Lone Star Communications
  • Mike Bradley, CEO, ECD Systems
  • Tim Ferrian, Director of Sales & Marketing, Pro-Tec Design
  • Mike Hester, Managing Partner, Beacon Communications
  • Scott Lord, Director of Innovation and National Accounts, All Systems
  • Kelly McCarthy, President, Genesis Integration
  • Rob Simopoulos, President, Advance Technology
  • Paul Thomas, Northland Controls
  • Eric Yunag, President/CEO, Dakota Security Systems

Law Enforcement

  • Chief Dan Flynn, IACP Liaison, Marietta Police Department, Georgia
  • Sergeant Grant Foster, SRO Supervisor, Marietta Police Department, Georgia
  • Sergeant Paul White, SRO, Excelsior Springs Police Department, Missouri


  • Jim Crumbley, Owner, Risk Response Team
  • John Fannin, President/CEO SafePlace Corp
  • Neil Lakomiak, Director of Business Development & Innovation, UL
  • Dan O’Neill, President/CEO, ADRM


  • Laurie Aaron, Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Building Intelligence Inc.
  • Stephanie Andersen, Managing Partner, ZulaFly
  • Ron Baer, Director of Business Development, ASSA ABLOY
  • Manish Dalal, General Manager, ZK Technology
  • April Dalton-Noblitt, Director, Vertical Marketing, Allegion PLC
  • Scott Dunn, Director of Business Development Solutions & Services, Axis Communications
  • Jim Finnell, Chief Executive Officer, Prepared Response Solutions
  • Jerry Johnston, District Manager, Eaton Cooper Notification
  • Todd Meininge, K-12 End User Specialist, ASSA ABLOY
  • Manny Kitagawa, Director of Education Solutions, Atlas/IED
  • Danielle Myers, Director of Sales Programs, Status Solutions
  • Rob Schorr, Regional Sales Manager, Paxton
  • Bob Shanes, Vice President–Sales, Talk-A-Phone
  • Don Strauch, Senior Account Executive, iView Solutions
  • Kevin Taylor, Region Sales Manager, Axis Communications

To learn more about the roles of endorsing organizations, read our governance proposal.